Blogging 101 This is about me. Ta Da!

Well, it’s the first day to Blogging 101 and we are supposed to write an introduction about myself but most of you have seen my posts and have got a rough idea by now.  Let’s see if I can sum this up.

I’m a 40-year-old single woman with her own apartment and 2 cats.  My cats are part of my muse for this Blog.  Now coffee is the second part because some of the ramblings that go on in my head before I have coffee can be quite amusing at times.  Most mornings I dance my way into the kitchen to the radio playing modern pop and rock, like Taylors Swifts stuff.  But if the radio is not on I start talking or singing to my cats and calling out their nicknames while I’m making coffee.

I’ve been enjoying being single and running my house my way.  I have my own schedule and do things as needed to take care of myself.  Now something I haven’t shared yet is that I’m on ODSP which is an income in Ontario Canada that helps those with disabilities.   I do have a few mental illnesses and anxiety issues which I’ve thought about running a blog for that particular issue to help others in similar situations.  The mental illness has been apart of me since I was 16, so that makes it 24 years of bad mental health.  It tends to run on both my dad and moms side of the family.  Anyone think that’s a good topic to write about?  Especially for those that have trouble coping with depression and other issues.

Lori White Shirt 1

I do have a number of hobbies that take up my time but a lot of them keep me in front of the computer like Blogging as an example.  Computer games, Facebook, Tumblr, mmorpgs etc.  I’ve also started up doing a bit of journaling in my Hello Kitty Daily Planner.  I’ve been also reading and doing jig saw puzzles.  I’ve been trying to get walks in there as well which can be hard to do in the winter time.

And most of all i try to keep positive and my head up and try not to worry myself about stuff I am unable to do anything about except to pray and ask God for help.   But being able to let it go when you’ve reached out to God for help is a good thing to learn.  Why would you want to spend time worrying about stuff you can’t do on your own and feel depressed about it.  It’s a useless emotion that takes away from you being more positive about things around you.  I used to get very stressed about many thing and part of that was my mental illness for a long time and I would not be able to do anything around me.  Couldn’t sleep, read, write, play, eat, nothing.  It would eat me up inside.  Now I let it take it’s course.  sometimes you have to wait a week or a few days before you can do something about your issue.  My thought is why spend the time upset about it while I could be having a good day doing something else more on a positive note.  Now I’m still far from perfect on this but I have really improved and I’m proud of myself and far I’ve come.

so I’m taking time to learn to love myself and be confident with myself but it’s a long journey but I think I have the patience to conquer it.  I try to strive to be a better me every year and look back and see how far I’ve come.

So I’m not sure how to end this one but there is a rough introduction to me.  But why do I write my posts?  Well to be honest, my random musings make me smile so i thought sharing this with others might be a good thing to cheer someone else up with.  Besides sometimes I can look back and see what a wrote about at different times and I can see the dates and it lets me know what was going on in my life ant that time.

Toodles to you all and good luck to everyone in Blogging 101.

6 thoughts on “Blogging 101 This is about me. Ta Da!

  1. Like your introduction Lori, I think writing about your experiences and how you have coped with mental illness may indeed be a good topic to write about. As long as it doesn’t get you down talking about it. Look forward to hearing more of how you get on!!

    Like

Leave a comment