This Little Piggy

logo

So it’s 1am and I was lying between two furballs.  Facing to my left is Rosie who after 3 pets has cat fur everywhere cause she sheds.  So I roll to the right to Peter and get a face full of orange fur which I almost inhale and making my nose itchy.  Being up at 1am is not unusual for me.   I go to bed real early and wake up real early with a small nap around 4am.  So I’m just waking up and my tired brain starts to wander.  So what pop’s into my head…the “This Little Piggy” rhyme.  This little piggy went to market, this little piggy stayed home, this little piggy had roast beef and this little piggy had none….  So I’m thinking “why does the little pig want roast beef?  Why couldn’t it have been chicken or fish?” So I thought “maybe he has religious dietary restrictions or something.”  And my musings continued on to wonder if the piggy at the market was buying the roast beef for the one that likes to eat and if the piggy at home was doing chores and cooking the meat for the one that has the munchies.  But what about the piggy who had none?   Did the eater piggy eat all their food and the one who had none starved?  And we don’t even need to talk about the other one who was wetting his pants all the way home.  Great now the one at home has laundry to do now too.  Sigh.

this-little-piggy-clara-sue-beym

Leave a Reply

